• LINK – Erik van Loo

    slide

    “LINK“ Nummer drei – zwei-STERNE-Chef Erik Van Loo gastiert im Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

     Aller guten Dinge sind drei! Vom 1. bis zum 7. Februar 2016 ist es wieder so weit: Die Kulinarikserie „LINK“, mittlerweile als eines der Top-Events der Münchner Gourmet-Szene etabliert, feiert im Sofitel Munich Bayerpost ihre Fortsetzung. Dieses Mal zaubert im Restaurant DÉLICE La Brasserie Erik van Loo, mit zwei Michelin-Sternen prämierter Patron Cuisinier des Restaurants Parkheuvel in Rotterdam, gemeinsam mit Chef de Cuisine Anton Gschwendtner ein Sechs-Gänge-Menü für die Gäste.

    Van Loo ist bereits seit 2006 Besitzer des Restaurants Parkheuvel, das er vom berühmten holländischen Drei-Michelin-Sterne Chef Cees Helder übernommen hat. Der viel gereiste Autor mehrerer Bücher ist Mitglied der „Gilde niederländischer Meisterköche“ und bekannt für seine herausragenden Gerichte, die sich durch Qualität und Schlichtheit mit einem spielerischen Twist auszeichnen.

    Der holländische Sternekoch folgt mit seinem Gastauftritt im Sofitel Munich Bayerpost unmittelbar auf Emmanuel Renaut und Bocuse-Nachfolger Christophe Muller aus Frankreich, die im Rahmen von „LINK“ eine Woche lang in München gastierten. Bereits vom 9. bis 15. Mai 2016 steht mit Christian Bau der nächste Gaststar für „LINK“ bereit. Bau kocht bereits seit über zehn Jahren in Deutschland auf Drei-Sterne-Niveau.

    Katja Herrmann, Hotel Manager im Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, freut sich sehr auf van Loo: „Erik ist ein wahrer Meister seines Fachs, der seine Gäste nicht nur mit seinen Gerichten, sondern auch mit seinem Credo, ‚Geschmack ist Erinnerung‘, überzeugt. Unseren Gästen ein einzigartiges Geschmackserlebnis zu bieten, das lange im Gedächtnis bleibt – nichts weniger wollen Anton Gschwendtner und sein Team im DÉLICE La Brasserie erreichen.“

    Vom 1. bis 7. Februar 2016 können Feinschmecker mittags à la Carte aus den sechs Gängen wählen, die in enger Zusammenarbeit von Gschwendtner und van Loo kreiert wurden. Neben dem Amuse Bouche und dem Petit Four wird der dritte Gang exklusiv von Anton Gschwendtner zubereitet. Abends wird das Sechs-Gänge-Menü für € 129 angeboten. Markus Hirschler, Sommelier im DÉLICE La Brasserie, sorgt für die passende Weinbegleitung.

    Das Menü im Überblick:

    Europäischer Hummer | Brioche | Wachtelei | Imperial Kaviar

    Schwarzfeder Huhn und Kaisergranat | Ravioli vom Schwarzfeder Huhn aus der Bresse | Kaisergranat

    Bayerischer Donau Lachs 46°C | Fermentierter Rotkohl | Piemonteser Haselnuss | Schalotte

    Steinbutt | Kalbsbäckchen | Sellerie | Zimt Sauce

    Rehrücken | Mandel-Pistazienkruste | Hausgemachte Blutwurst

    Blutorange | Oma’s Kuchen | gezuckerter Fenchel | Zitronengras Eis | Champagner Sabayon

     

    Reservierungen nehmen wir gerne telefonisch oder per Email entgegen, oder reservieren Sie Ihren Tisch direkt online.

    Tel.: 089 – 59948 2962
    Email: h5413-fb6@sofitel.com
    Online: Reservierungen

    link

• LINK – Erik van Loo

    slide

    “LINK” number three – Two-stared head chef Erik Van Loo giving a guest performance at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

    All good things come in threes! From the 1st to 7th of February 2016 the culinary series “LINK”, now established as one of the top events of the Munich gourmet scene, is celebrating its continuation in the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. This time, the gastronomic magician in the restaurant DÉLICE La Brasserie is Erik van Loo, the holder of two Michelin stars and owner and head chef of the Parkheuvel restaurant in Rotterdam, who – together with head chef Anton Gschwendtner – is presenting a six-course menu for the guests.

    Erik van Loo has owned the Parkheuvel restaurant since 2006, when he took over from the famous Dutch chef Cees Helder, who held three Michelin stars. The much-travelled author of several books is a member of the “Dutch Masterchefs’ Guild” and renowned for his outstanding dishes, which are characterised by quality and simplicity, with a playful twist.

    With his guest appearance in the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, the Dutch star chef is following directly in the footsteps of Emmanuel Renaut and Bocuse’s successor Christophe Muller from France, who both cooked for a week in Munich as part of “LINK”. Christian Bau is already on standby to be the next guest star for “LINK” from 9 to 15 May 2016. Bau has already earned three Michelin stars for over ten years in Germany.

    Katja Herrmann, hotel manager at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, is delighted to have van Loo: “Erik is a true master of his trade, who convinces guests not only with his food, but also with his credo, ‘Taste is Memory’. Anton Gschwendtner and his team in the DÉLICE La Brasserie do not want to achieve anything less than offering our guests a unique dining experience that will stay with them a long time to come.”

    From 1 to 7 February 2016, foodies can choose their lunch à la carte from six courses that have been created in a close collaboration between Gschwendtner and van Loo. In addition to the Amuse Bouche and Petit Four, the third course will be prepared exclusively by Anton Gschwendtner. The six-course dinner menu will be on offer for €129. Markus Hirschler, the sommelier in the DÉLICE La Brasserie, will provide the appropriate accompanying wines.

     

    The menu:

    European lobster | brioche |quail egg |imperial caviar

    Bresse chicken & langoustine | ravioli of black Bresse chicken | langoustine

    Danube salmon 46°C | fermented red cabbage | Piedmontese hazelnuts | shallot

    Turbot | cheek of veal | celeriac | cinnamon sauce

    Venison | crust of almonds & pistachios | homemade black pudding

    Blood Orange | grandma’s cake |sugared fennel |lemongrass ice cream | champagne sabayon

     

     

    For reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly via telephone or email, or reserve your table directly online.

    Tel.: 089 – 59948 2962
    Email: h5413-fb6@sofitel.com
    Online: Reservations

     

    link